Dowsing

River

Hi Everyone,

As I have never done any dowsing before I'd be interested to read about how others go about it.

If you are a dowser or have even just dabbled in dowsing could you give me some direction on how to give it a go?

Thanks
River

energycritter

energycritter@y ahoo.com
OK, that was interesting, I have never registered in something like this before. Nifty little thing, it all went very well for me, I am now here.

OK, my point for registering is to give a small answer, one of the many answers, to River's question.

OK, this technique is a form of body dowsing and it was run through me word of mouth and it is also contained in books by David R. Hawkins.

It goes like this. Hold one hand with the pointing finger and the thumb joined making a circle or a loop like you would if you were indicating that soemthing was, "OK". Then, place your other hand's pointing finger and thumb inside of the loop about half way in as if you are wanting to pry the loop open with your other fingers from the inside.

The object is to coordinate the holding of the loop closed with a reasonable amount of effort, nothing real demanding, while trying to pry the finger and thumb upart, thereby opening the loop, with the other hand, or fingers that you inserted into the loop.

You do this prying attempt while (for practice, to get the feel) you say that your name is whatever your name truely is. Then, try this technique while stating that your name is a name that it truely is not.

You should be able to keep the loop closed when you state truth, hence, state your true name and the loop will stay closed and your finger and thumb will not come apart. When you state a non-truth, your wrong name, the loop will come apart for a split nano-second.