Hello to everyone!

mountainbomb

Just wanted to drop in and say hi! I'm an absolute beginner to Remote viewing, just finished the 1st DVD of Ed Dames and have been pretty mindblown/scared shitless/going through identity crisis for the past 48 hours after what I judge to be all hits (5 out of 6 RVs, at worst) as far as gestalts are concerned. Looking to work through it as my foundation then explore Farsight Institute, Joseph Mcmoneagle, Silva and David Morehouse. Hope that I can gain courage from the community to brave the unknown. Always have been afraid of stuff like this, seeing as my imagination can get pretty fucked up sometimes.

But I really, deep in my heart, want to know truth. I hope this is the way to go. Hope to learn about who we are and what we're here for, and maybe help a friend or two once I've figured it all out myself!

mscir

Are there any additional steps, or are any of the steps handled differently, that you found useful/productive and worth learning?

snorble

CRV itself is not completely standard. Generally, people do S1 through S6 of the entire site, then they might re-task on some aspect in another session. Some people do a lot of spontaneous re-tasking and investigate whatever is interesting to them within a single session. Some people do S1, then do several S2's and S3's on each of the gestalts they got in S1. Some people use emanations in S5, others use mind maps.

TRV seems more similar to the folks who do separate S2 and/or S3 on each gestalt they get in S1. Personally, I like that kind of approach where you explicitly describe several distinct aspects. I actually like this part of TRV over CRV, because in TRV the distinct things remain unknown, whereas if you are doing S2-S3 on the gestalts you got in S1, it is harder to avoid AOL. Every time I get "natural" in S1, I start describing a field with dirt and grass and a blue sky in S2/S3 :)