• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • The warm heart and beautiful soul of viewer Elizabeth Ruse, Australia, has left our lonelier world. We will miss her so very much. - PJ
  • TKR's dojo at dojopsi.com/tkr/ is open.

New to RV- Sensing the target

Hey everyone,

I'm very new to RV. So, this may have been covered before, but are there times when you do a target and, well, just nothing comes to you? I mean..nothing. Sometimes I'll be sitting there thinking, 'well, I'm supposed to be sensing something', and invariably that will be when I start to castle-build.

And thanks for such a wonderful free site! It's pretty amazing that so many of you experienced viewers are so willing to share your knowledge and experience. Thank you!

spookydoc

Because psi information is below the threshold of consciousness, there is generally an attempt in most methodologies to create a stimulus/response process. This is talked about in the CRV manual, Gary Langford's suggested RV procedure, Joe McMoneagle's Mind Trek, as well as all CRV derivations. The idea is that just waiting for data won't yield information- you have to use a stimulus- be it a word, question or task number- to elicit a reaction from the subconscious.

Thank you for the reply. And, I'm sorry, I should have clarified, I have learned a methodology, but truly am very new at it (less than 2 weeks from learning it). And I obviously have not done many RV training sessions. But on a couple of occasions, even with the target number and ideograms, I have just come up completely blank. (and sometimes my ideograms do not look like a true ideogram -sort of a mishmash of 2 ideograms)I didn't know if that may be due to just lack of experience, or still trying to concentrate on getting the protocol down, or if this just sometimes happens.