Remote Viewing future events possible?

Swoboda

I'm still a bit new to the idea, but i have just been thinking about this. Would it have been possible to Remote Veiw a year or month/year (even specific date) and get an idea of what might be happening in a specific area?

Like say do a blind target date in the future of like 12/11/2008 (just an example) and get feedback on it? or would you need a specific area to locate?

Just wondering if maybe a Viewer could have somehow 'predicted' an event like Katrina via RVing.

Ghoul

Would it have been possible to Remote Veiw a year or month/year ... and get an idea of what might be happening in a specific area?
Hiya Swoboda, I'm gonna reply but am not an 'expert'.

Have you heard of a 16th century french guy by the name of Michel de Nostredame aka Nostradamus? or perhaps you've seen Calabrese's sketches of the 'next terrorist attack on WTC'?

This same theme was playing on my mind yesterday, so since I've been deliberating about it for a little while, I'll write a little about what thoughts occured to me.

First of all, yes it is possible, that's a given.

2nd, there is a process at play which makes RVing 'future targets' slightly more difficult. This is what I was thinking about; information propogation & our ability to receive it is more importantly founded on a 3 dimensional 'physical' location within space than a temporal coordinate specifying a 'when'.

It is more important to target an 'event' which would have a physical correlation within 3d space, and hence more information. The mind is easier able to then target the event with not much temporal tampering. Physical space being something with a lot of information, the when being just a concept, of some point within a timeline.